

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 303, CUTTACK, THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 21, 2013/FALGUNA 2, 1934

HOUSING & URBAN DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 21st February, 2013

S.R.O. No.113/2013— Whereas the notification showing reservation of offices of Chairperson of the Municipalities of the State for Scheduled Castes, Scheduled Tribes, Backward Class of citizens and women was published as required by sub-rule(5) of rule 67 of the Odisha Municipal (Delimitation of Wards, Reservation of Seats and Conduct of Election) Rules, 1994 in the Extraordinary issue No.2370 of the *Odisha Gazette*, dated the 24th December 2012 under the notification of the Government of Odisha in the Housing & Urban Development Department No.35365-Elec.-123/2012/HUD., dated the 24th December 2012 bearing S.R.O No.656/2012 inviting objections and suggestions from all persons affected thereby till the expiry of a period of fifteen days from the date of publication of the said notification in the *Odisha Gazette*;

And, whereas, objections and suggestions received in respect of the said draft on or before the date so specified have been duly considered by the State Government;

And, whereas, the reservation of the offices of the Chairperson of 97 Municipalities were worked out basing on the provisions of Article 243 T of the Constitution of India read with sub-section(4) of Section 47 of the Odisha Municipal Act, 1950;

Now, therefore, in pursuance of sub-section(4) of Section 47 of the Odisha Municipal Act., 1950 (Odisha Act 23 of 1950) read with sub-rule (6) of rule 67 of the said rules, the State Government do hereby reserve the offices of Chairpersons for the categories as mentioned in column(3) of the Schedule given below against each of the Municipalities mentioned under column(2) thereof.

SCHEDULE

		Assignment for Schedule Castes,
01	Alexandra Adela Adela Pro-	Schedule Tribes, Schedule Caste
SI.	Name of the Municipality	(Women), Schedule Tribe (Women),
No.	determined for reservation	Backward Class of Citizens including
		their women and other women.
(1)	(2)	(3)
1	Hindol NAC	Scheduled Caste (Women)
2	Attabira NAC	Scheduled Caste (Women)
3	Joda (M)	Scheduled Caste (Women)
4	Pipili NAC	Scheduled Caste (Women)
5	Junagarh NAC	Scheduled Caste (Women)
6	Digapahandi NAC	Scheduled Caste (Women)
7	Kantabanjhi NAC	Scheduled Caste (Women)
8	Anandapur(M)	Scheduled Caste
9	Khandapara NAC	Scheduled Caste
10	Titilagarh NAC	Scheduled Caste
11	Dhenkanal(M)	Scheduled Caste
12	Bolangir(M)	Scheduled Caste
13	Nuapada NAC	Scheduled Tribe (Women)
14	Kesinga NAC	Scheduled Tribe (Women)
15	Jaleswar NAC	Scheduled Tribe (Women)
16	Nawarangpur(M)	Scheduled Tribe (Women)
17	Jeypore(M)	Scheduled Tribe (Women)
18	Padmapur NAC	Scheduled Tribe
19	Phulbani(M)	Scheduled Tribe
20	Gunupur NAC	Scheduled Tribe
21	Rourkela(M)	Scheduled Tribe
22	Paralakhemundi (M)	Backward Class of Citizen (Women)
23	Chatrapur NAC	Backward Class of Citizen (Women)
24	Khariar Road NAC	Backward Class of Citizen (Women)
25	Purusottampur NAC	Backward Class of Citizen (Women)
26	Rambha NAC	Backward Class of Citizen (Women)
27	Tarava NAC	Backward Class of Citizen (Women)
28	Ganjam NAC	Backward Class of Citizen (Women)
29	Kabisuryanagar NAC	Backward Class of Citizen (Women)
30	Khalikote NAC	Backward Class of Citizen (Women)
31	Chikiti,NAC	Backward Class of Citizen (Women)

(1)	(2)	(3)
32	Kasinagar,NAC	Backward Class of Citizen (Women)
33	Baragarh(M)	Backward Class of Citizen
34	Hirakud,NAC	Backward Class of Citizen
35	Brajarajnagar(M)	Backward Class of Citizen
36	Athamalik,NAC	Backward Class of Citizen
37	Balasore,(M)	Backward Class of Citizen
38	Talcher(M)	Backward Class of Citizen
39	Deogarh(M)	Backward Class of Citizen
40	Nimapara,NAC	Backward Class of Citizen
41	Banki,NAC	Backward Class of Citizen
42	Nayagarh,NAC	Backward Class of Citizen
43	Baripada(M)	Women
44	Kotpad,NAC	Women
45	Gudari ,NAC	Women
46	Gopalpur,NAC	Women
47	Pattamundai ,NAC	Women
48	Buguda,NAC	Women
49	Banapur,NAC	Women
50	Biramitrapur,(M)	Women
51	Hinjilicut,NAC	Women
52	Soroda,NAC	Women
53	Rairangpur,NAC	Women
54	Patnagarh,NAC	Women
55	Khariar,NAC	Women
56	Umerkote,NAC	Women
57	Soro,NAC	Women
58	Rayagada(M)	Women
59	Binika,NAC	Women
60	Bhanjanagar,NAC	Women
61	Kodala, NAC	Women
62	Barpali, NAC	Women
63	Kuchinda, NAC	Women
64	Rajgangpur(M)	Women
65	Boudhgarh, NAC	Women
66	Bhuban ,NAC	Women
67	Aska,NAC	Women
68	Malkangiri,NAC	Women
69	G.Udayagiri,NAC	Unreserved

(1)	(2)	(3)
70	Puri (M)	Unreserved
71	Sambalpur (M)	Unreserved
72	Bhadrak (M)	Unreserved
73	Jharsuguda (M)	Unreserved
74	Bhawanipatna (M)	Unreserved
75	Jatni (M)	Unreserved
76	Keonjhargarh (M)	Unreserved
77	Choudwar (M)	Unreserved
78	Kendrapara (M)	Unreserved
79	Koraput,NAC	Unreserved
80	Khurda (M)	Unreserved
81	Sundargarh (M)	Unreserved
82	Angul (M)	Unreserved
83	Vyasanagar (M)	Unreserved
84	Jagatsinghpur (M)	Unreserved
85	Basudevpur,NAC	Unreserved
86	Subarnapur (M)	Unreserved
87	Athagarh (N)	Unreserved
88	Kamakhyanagar,NAC	Unreserved
89	Nilagiri,NAC	Unreserved
90	Barbil (M)	Unreserved
91	Karnjia,NAC	Unreserved
92	Polsara, NAC	Unreserved
93	Udala, NAC	Unreserved
94	Belaguntha,NAC	Unreserved
95	Balugaon,NAC	Unreserved
96	Konark,NAC	Unreserved
97	Jajpur (M)	Unreserved

[No. 7287-Ele.-123/2012/HUD.] By Order of the Governor

HRUSHIKESH TRIPATHY

Commissioner-*cum*-Director Municipal Administration & *Ex officio* Special Secretary to Government

Printed and published by the Director, Printing, Stationery and Publication, Odisha, Cuttack-10 Ex. Gaz. 2194-193+10