



## EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 258, CUTTACK, TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 21, 2017/FALGUNA 2, 1938

## HOUSING & URBAN DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 15th February, 2017

**S.R.O. No.72**/2017— In pursuance with rule-16 of Plastic Waste Management Rules, 2016 Government, after careful consideration Government have been pleased to constitute the State Level Advisory Committee with the following Members for effective monitoring of implementation of provisions of the Plastic Waste Management Rules, 2016 in the State.

SL.	DESIGNATION	MEMBERSHIP
<b>No.</b> (1)	(2)	(3)
1.	Commissioner- <i>cum</i> -Secretary, Housing & Urban Development Department, G/o Odisha	Chairperson
2.	Member Secretary, Odisha State Pollution Control Board	Member
3.	Director, Environment ,Forest & Environment Department	Member
4.	Commissioner, Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation	Member
5.	Commissioner, Commercial Taxes, Odisha & Commissioner, Value Added Tax or his representative	Member
6.	Director , Municipal Administration , H & UD Deptt.	Member Convener
7.	One expert from Local Body (to be nominated by Chairperson)	Member
8.	One expert from Non-Governmental involved in Waste Management (to be nominated by Chairperson)	Member

(1)	(2)	(3)
9.	One expert from the field of Industry (to be nominated by Chairperson)	Member
10.	One expert from the field of academic institution (to be nominated by Chairperson)	Member
11.	Representative of Plastic Association, Drug Manufacturers Association, Chemical Manufacturers Association (to be nominated by Chairperson)	Member

## [No. 3558-HUD-SANT-POLICY-0001/2017/HUD.]

By Order of the Governor

## G. MATHI VATHANAN

Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Government