## EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 838, CUTTACK, WEDNESDAY, APRIL 26, 2017/BAISAKHA 6, 1939

## **HOUSING & URBAN DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT**

## **NOTIFICATION**

The 24th April, 2017

**S.R.O. No.192**/2017— After careful consideration Government have been pleased to constitute an Inter-departmental Advisory Body as required under Odisha Urban Sanitation Strategy-2017 with following members to advice the Government for implementation & review of plan of action *vis-à-vis* the provisions of the Solid Waste Management Rules 2016 and Odisha Urban Sanitation Policy 2017 and submission of report to HPC constituted under the Odisha Urban Sanitation Strategy (OUSS) 2017.

SI. No.	DESIGNATION	MEMBERS
(1)	(2)	(3)
1.	Commissioner- <i>cum</i> -Secretary, Housing & Urban Development Department, G/o Odisha	Chairperson
2.	Secretary, Rural Development Department, G/o Odisha (or his/her nominee)	Member
3.	Secretary, Revenue & Disaster Management Department, G/o Odisha (or his/her nominee)	Member
4.	Member-Secretary, Odisha Pollution Control Board (OPCB)	Member
5.	Director, Town Planning, Directorate of Town Planning, Housing & Urban Development Department, Govt. of Odisha	Member
6.	Principal Secretary, Agriculture & Farmer's Empowerment Department, G/o Odisha (or his/her nominee not below the rank of Joint Secretary)	Member
7.	Representative, Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change, Govt. of India	Member
8.	Representative, Ministry of Urban Development, Govt. of India	Member
9.	Representative, Ministry of Rural Development, Govt. of India	Member
10.	Representative, Central Pollution Control Board (CPCB), Govt. of India	Member

(1)	(2)	(3)
11.	Director, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Bhubaneswar (or his/her nominee not below rank of Dean)	Member
12.	Representatives of any 3 ULBs (To be nominated by Chairperson) – by rotation	Member
13.	Representatives from any 2 Census Towns by rotation (2 Census Towns to be nominated by Chairperson)	Member
14.	One Representative from NGO/Civil Society Organisation working with waste pickers/ informal recyclers/solid waste management (To be nominated by Chairperson)	Member
15.	One representative of a waste pickers' collective (to be nominated by Chairperson)	Member
16.	One representative from Corporate Bodies/ Industries Association(s) ( To be nominated by Chairperson)	Member
17.	Two subject Experts ( to be nominate by Chairperson)	Member
18.	Director, Municipal Administration, housing & Urban Development Department, G/o of Odisha	Member
19.	Director, State Sanitation Directorate, and Mission Director, SBM(Urban), Housing & Urban Development Department, G/o of Odisha	Convenor

The Terms of Reference of the inter-departmental advisory body is as in OUSS 2017 Notified vide No. 30593, dated the 30th December, 2016.

[No.9301-HUD-SAN-41/2016/HUD.] By Order of the Governor

G. MATHI VATHANAN

Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Government